Message from Director


 
Mr. Lai Kai Tung, Robert
– Managing Director of Pro-Technic Machinery Ltd.

2017 is an important milestone for “Pro-Technic Machinery Co., Ltd.” which was established in 1977. This year remarked as the 40 years Pro-Technic grow together with industry in Hong Kong and China. I would like to take this opportunity to extend my heartfelt thanks to our valued clients, suppliers, financial sector and partners for their support, encouragement and sympathy.

We are grateful to all of our staff for their hard-working and dedicated to serve customers. Our talented staff is the cornerstone of the company’s success and in return we care of their feeling and family.

Over the past decades, with the rapid development and application of information technology, there are changes in the following aspects – personal product style, fine and complex structure, multi-function and perfect performance. Furthermore, globalization in production, China economic restructuring and weak global economy bringing about instant changing market challenges and fierce competition. The manufacturing industry has to acquire in flexibility, automation and smart technology. From 2011, we set up the first Solution Centre in Dongguan ChangAn and beginning of this year we have a latest one in Beijing which accomplishes our target to have Solution Centre in China’s four regions: Northern China, Eastern and Central China, Southern China and Southwestern China. They have advanced precision machinery and equipment to provide customers the Test Cut, Training, Time Study, Fixture and Tool Design, Application Knowhow, Automation Solution, Turn-key project and with fast and comprehensive pre-sales and after-sales service. Also, we will continue to introduce latest advanced machinery and technology which optimize the overall supply chain that match with market demand.

Following the development of information technology and automation, Pro-Technic belief in ‘Technological Reform and Innovation’ so at 2008 started to introduce Robotic equipment, set up automation engineering department, to assist customers reduce the labour force, increase productivity, improve product quality and stability. In future, we will continue to put more resource in R & D for automation and information systems to enhance the smart production, M2M system management, remote control and data analysis technology which keep in pace with “Made in China”, “IoT”, and “Industrie 4.0”.

China’s open door policy since 1978 brought about great changes in the road towards the industrialization which create the miracle to become the world’s factory and the second largest economy in the world. We would actively cooperate with suppliers to introduce advanced equipment, latest technology; hold technical seminars, exhibitions, study tours and training courses etc. to let suppliers understand customer’s needs so as to provide suitable manufacturing plan. We witnessed the rapid development of customers, from small to large-scale and developed prosperously. It is our pleasure to grow together with customers and suppliers. We base on ‘Strengthen Cooperation and Harmony’ and spirit of truthful partnership, mutual support to achieve win-win-win situation.

Pro-Technic’s current development strategy based on the following areas – Innovation-driven, Quality in utmost priority, In-house R & D and people-oriented which constantly improve competitiveness in technical ability, the overall productivity and team spirit. Furthermore, we will continue to have innovative mindset confront with the new era of technological revolution and industrial transformation [“Industrie 4.0, Made in China 2025”] which provide the industry with fully automatic, on-line data analysis, information-based production equipment and systems.

At 40th Anniversary of Pro-Technic Machinery Co., Ltd., I wish the industrial development in Hong Kong and China will continue to flourish to meet with challenges and head to a new milestone of ‘Manufacturing Power’.

Mrs. Maria Lai
– Director of Pro-Technic Machinery Ltd.

In honour of the 40th anniversary of Pro-Technic, I would like to express my deepest gratitude to our customers, suppliers and all business partners for their great support. I would also thank all staff members for their hard work and their dedication in the job which has contributed to the company’s growth.

Without the collaboration of various internal elements, an enterprise would not be able to operate a business successfully for decades. The business success requires entrepreneurs with a vision and appropriate strategies, implementing wise financial policies, diversified business platforms, sound human resources management system and so on. Most importantly, they can keep pace along with the ever-changing market environment. Information technology nowadays is rapidly developing. The use of electronic media and web platform for business transactions is indispensable. In the light of this trend, we need to shift a business mode to cope with various customer needs.

The market in China is enormous. Meanwhile, with the changing production environment in the mainland, the traditional low-end and labor intensive industries are gradually phasing out of the market, replaced with the industry of high-end automation. The concept of “Industrie 4.0” and the proposal of “Made in China 2025” have enlightened the idea of “innovative drive” and “industrial automation”. We will seize this opportunity by actively supporting development of automation and smart products.

Despite uncertain and fluctuating conditions in the current global economy; and though quantitative easing monetary policies in several countries has led to intense inflation and accumulating economic bubbles, I strongly believe that China’s economy will keep growing in a stable pace. There is a common saying that “crisis creates opportunities”. Even though we are facing a complicated and ever-changing business environment, if we can keep improving our work, strive for innovation, react quickly to the market changes and tailor for the needs of customers, we will definitely get another brilliant achievement.

Global business environment is changing very fast nowadays; and economic development has entered into the electronic era. In the meantime, we live in a highly competitive environment, which is intensifying all the time. Let us therefore seize the moment and build on our success, lifting the business to commanding heights. To cope with the challenges in new millennium, we have to make good adjustments and improvement. We would extend our strengths in order to manage challenges ahead successfully.

董事献辞


 
黎启东先生 – 宝力机械有限公司执行董事

2017 年是“宝力机械有限公司”一个重要里程碑,岁月如梭,“宝力”于1977 年成立,今年刚好是和香港及中国制造业一起走过40 年,共同努力耕耘、茁壮成长,一个非常值得纪念的日子。对各尊贵的客户、供应商、银行财务界与各合作伙伴在“宝力”成长路上一直给予我们支持、鼓励与包容,我𧫴此致以衷心的感谢。

“宝力”得以茁壮成长,有赖与公司一齐拼搏的各位同事们努力工作、辛劳付出、尽心竭力去做好每件事,我𧫴此向全体员工表示万分感激。人才是公司成功的基石,公司会珍而重之。

近十多年来,随着资讯科技迅速发展与应用,产品外观的个性化,结构之精细化、复杂化,功能的多元化与性能的完美化,而同时生产全球化,中国经济结构转型,环球经济疲弱,带来瞬间万变的市场挑战与激烈竞争,业界需要在生产制造具有更好的柔性化,自动化,智能化及科技化。

“宝力”面对各种挑战本着‘主动出击、寻找商机’的思维,2011 年在东莞市长安镇宝力综合大楼设立首个国内方案中心,到今年初在北京设立华北区方案中心,标志着我们在中国四大营运区- 华北、华东华中、华南以及西南都设有完善的方案中心,具备先进精密机械与设备为客户提供试加工、培训、加工节拍、夹具与刀具的设计及应用技术、自动化工程以及交匙工程等,为客户提供快捷及完善的售前售后服务。亦因应巿场变化持续引进新的先进设备供应商,优化整体供应链配合市场需求。

随着讯息化与自动化的发展,我们以‘技术革新、科技创新’的理念,在2008 年引入机械人推广,设立自动化工程部,自主研发自动化系统与生产单元,协助客户减少对劳动力的需求,提高生产力,改善产品质量与稳定性。我们在未来将持续投入资源在自动化、讯息化的系统研发,提升在智能化生产与M2M 的系统管理、远程控制与数据分析的技术,配合“中国制造2025”、“物联网”、“大数据”、“工业4.0”的发展趋势。

中国从1978 年改革开放以来带来的转变,在迈向工业化路上飞速前进,创造世界工厂与世界第二大经济体的发展奇迹。我们积极和供应商合作,引进新设备、新技术、新工艺,举办技术研讨会、展览会、考察团、培训课程等,推动供应商与客户之间互动关系,了解客户需求,为客户提供最适合的生产方案。我们见证客户迅速发展,从初创到规模庞大,蓬勃发展,有幸与客户、供应商一起成长。我们以‘强化合作、和谐共赢’的真诚伙伴精神,相互扶持,达至三赢的目标。

展望未来“宝力”将坚持以‘创新驱动、质量为先、自主研发、以人为本’的发展策略,不断自我提升竞争力、技术能力、整体团队生产力及合作精神,持续以创新的思维,迎向“工业4.0、中国制造2025”新一轮科技革命和产业变革趋势,实现为业界提供完善的自动化、数据化、信息化的生产设备与系统。
在“宝力”四十周年纪念的此刻,我谨此祝愿香港及中国工业发展继续繁荣昌盛,毋惧挑战,勇闯“制造强国”新里程!

黎仇少碧女士 – 宝力机械有限公司董事

藉着‘宝力’四十周年纪念,我要衷心感谢广大客户、供应商、各界朋友对我们的全力支持,感谢全体员工为公司发展付出的辛勤工作和展示敬业乐业的精神。

一间企业能够成功经营数十载,全凭多种元素互相配合,这包含经营者的远见及策略,稳健的财务政策、多元化的业务平台、优良的人力资源管理制度等;而最重要的是随着大环境变化而作出适切的变革。 现今资讯科技发展迅速,利用电子媒体交易、网络平台等是不可或缺的经营途径,我们要朝向这个发展趋势,改变传统模式去迎合客户群的不同需求。

中国市场仍然是庞大的,然而,国内的制造环境亦不断转变,传统的低端及劳工密集工业已渐渐被淘汰,取而代之是高端智能化工业。 ‘工业4.0’概念、‘中国制造2025’方案启示了“创新驱动”和“工业智能化”的重要性。 我们将抓住机遇,大力推动自动化及智能产品的发展。

虽然全球经济呈现不明朗,不稳定因素;而一些国家不断推行量化宽松货币政策,导致资产泡沫和通货膨胀加剧,我坚信中国经济将会保持平稳发展。 所谓‘有危必有机’,面对复杂多变的经营环境,祇要肯持续改进,力求创新,能够配合市场的变化,顺应客户所求,‘宝力’必然再创新辉煌。

现时全球营商环境不断在转变,经济发展已经进入电子时代; 同时,我们正面对竞争日趋激烈的营商环境,所以我们必须抓紧机遇,建基于本身的优势,再创高峰。我们将会在多方面作出适切的调整和改进,以迎接新时代的挑战,我们会继续 “凝聚实力”、 “迈进未来” !